Community and Culture

In this blog I am going to talk about how community and culture influenced my identity. The community I grew up was a small town It was fun growing up in a small town because you knew almost everyone. We will almost everyday play outside, my little brother would invite his friend and my brother and sister would play on the streets basketball or soccer. When I was young I always played soccer with my family and friends. My family and cousins are consider my community because my family had supported me through bad times and they were  their to lead me to the right path. My cousins have seen me grow up and spend a lot of  time with them.

But the culture that impacts me would be soccer. Soccer is what made me shape what I am today. Soccer is what I love, you communicate and work together as a team and to try to win. Like many people say you may call it soccer or football but for me I would called the beautiful game, I always loved soccer it the best sport in the world I am glad I play soccer and not doing something else like drugs. Like my mom would always tell me it’s better doing a sport than hanging with a friend that bad influences you on doing drugs. I am glad that i never step in the wrong direction.

One thought on “Community and Culture

  1. I admire the way you talk about soccer. It shows that you are truly passionate about it and just something that you enjoy to do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *